Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Silvey Grover
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 June 2018

    The location was superb and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Wifi was a little tempremental
    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for exploring the area. Views from bedroom window were stunning. Rooms were clean and well kept. Small kitchen for guest use was an added bonus
    Lena
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2017
    Complete tranquility, this was a perfect place for me
    Max N
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2017

    Grand old house and vineyards all around!

    Excellent location surrounded by vineyard and historic villages. A charming hostess and great staff, with unique rooms with great views towards Mont Ventoux. Merci beaucoup!
    Greg
    ie

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2017

    The Madams was very welcoming and helpful

    Great nights sleep
    anne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2017

    Tranquil and perfect for a total relax

    We loved everything
    Location, Accomodation and hospitality
    krzemien
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2017

    Beautiful spot in the middle of Provence

    Absolutely nothing
    Just see my last year's review - we stayed there this year yet again! Everything: hosts' attitude, kindness and help, views across Luberon and Mont Ventoux, quietness of surroundings... Potentially perceived as rather off-road location (very close to Lacoste though) but it only only adds to the overall appeal.
    2nd OE
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    16 August 2017

    A real delight

    You do need a car but staying in the countryside more than made up for this.
    Superb villa that met all our expectations of a stay in the Provence countryside. The room was delightful and views stunning. As it was very hot during the stay the lovely pool was much used and we really appreciated the fan in our room. Access to a kitchen was a bonus as we did it always want to drive out for a meal.
    Móricz61
    hu

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2017

    A little Heaven ....

    Everything was impeccable. Nice place, nice staff, calm, lavender, rosemary fragrans...... I recommend to everyone !!
    Marc
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    1 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sandra
    za

    Review score

    10
    29 June 2017

    Real Provence!

    Loved everything!
    Best view ever from the green room! Great swimming pool. Helped a lot during the heat wave. Fantastic host.
    guest
    de

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2017

    excellent location with a spectacular view

    The B&B has an excellent location with a spectacular view over the Provence. The owner was very nice and fullfilled our special wishes for breakfast - we got a wholewheat bread. We strongly recommend this B&B for a lovely stay in the Provence.
    Mathias
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    7 June 2017

    Beautiful location to stay in the Luberon hills

    Pascale
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018

    Beautiful view of the Luberon valley from your window.

    Treat yourself to stunning views of the Luberon Valley from your window at this quiet B&B in Lacoste. Our rooms was small, but adequate. We slept well and ate well. Miriam, the host, was very friendly.
    Jack
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2017

    Excellent stay and would recommend it to all.

    We'd love to return someday, no negative.
    Beautiful place run by a lovely host. Highly recommended
    William
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2017
    Absolutely lovely place. Mme Guiset has a wonderful, friendly and beautiful place there in the heart of the Luberon. I highly recommend it.
    Kathy
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2017
    We enjoyed our room with the private balcony. The pool was refreshing on a hot day. The location was perfect for our 4 days of exploring the Luberon area & lavender fields. The owner was very helpful in making recommendations & reservations for us at dinner time. Breakfast on the patio was wonderful. A very peaceful and relaxing place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable.
    Adrian
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    14 July 2017

    A great place to recharge.

    Tub but no shower.
    We had a front room and the view was spectacular. The owner assisted with dinner suggestions and reservations, very helpful. Nice patio for breakfast. The pool was refreshing and very welcome after a hot day.
    Vilma Anderson
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2017

    A wonderful B&B with a Lovely Lady

    Would have preferred a shower instead of a bathtub/shower, but room was big and very nice.
    The owner, Marion, was a lovely lady and so cheerful and attentive. Her breakfast was good, the rooms as pictured on the website, very comfortable with great views! Location was perfect to visit many nearby villages. Marion went out of her way when I needed medical attention and made appointment for me with nearby doctor. A truly wonderful experience at La Bastide Desmagnans. Thank You Marion! Vilma Anderson
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    29 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sam
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2017
    Lovely host, beautiful grounds and view, great breakfast
Loading reviews